Parish Council Clerk

MRS ANGELA SNELL                         




List of Councillors


MR JOHN SHORT         jandjdevon@hotmail.com 

Representative on the Bethesda Graveyard Trust



MR K PINCOMBE         kevin.clayre@yahoo.co.uk

Vice Chairman               


MR P BAILEY                pands76@btinternet.com

Representative on the Parish Hall Committee


MRS G BENSON            gillian.benson52@btinternet.com


MR A BONNER               bonnerley@gmail.com


MR A FRASER-SMITH   alan@aylescott.co.uk


MR P SMALE                   bartonfarm@yahoo.com  


DR S SMALE                    smalesp@yahoo.com


MR J WOOLRIDGE         james619w@hotmail.com

Representative on the Parish Hall Committee





Cllr K DAVIES                   kevin.davies@northdevon.gov.uk



Cllr P HENDERSON          paul.henderson@northdevon.gov.uk                   


All meetings are held in Burrington Parish Hall unless otherwise stated on the Notice of Agenda; with at least 3 days notice given. All meetings start at 7.30pm except the Annual Parish Meeting which starts at 7pm. and any others that are stated. All meetings are held on the last Tuesday of the month except when specifically stated on the Notice of Agenda.


Every meeting has a Time for Public Participation which takes place at the start.


The Annual Parish Meeting is advertised to all parishioners, 7 days notice must be given. The meeting must be held between the 1st March and the 1st June. The local government electors for the Parish are entitled to attend, speak and vote. The meeting may discus any matter of relevance to the Parish.


The Annual Parish Council Meeting must be held in May, or in an ordinary election year, between the fourth and the eighteenth day after the election, this will usually be in May as elections are normally the first Thursday in May. 


No meeting unless specifically required is held in December.